NYS DEC has offered to stock tiger muskies in 2020 if the Association desires. This topic has been discussed for a number of years at the annual membership meeting. There has been a consistent expression of opposing views. Tiger Muskies are good for the health of all fish in this lake vs Tiger Muskies are bad for the game fish of this lake. 

The Board of Officers seeks your input and will also seek position letters from experts over this summer. In September the Board will tabulate and process the position papers and will make a decision how to proceed for the fish stocking of 2020. 

Thank you for your participation!  

KLIA Board of Officers

Please Take Our Survey!
Would you like KLIA to stock tiger muskies?
Would you like KLIA to stock walleyes?
Would you like KLIA to stock bass?
Leave the lake the way it is?
Are you a Kayuta Lake Improvement Association Member

© 2017 Kayuta Lake Improvement Association

Updated 4/13/2018